Friday, September 16, 2011


LA♥JPN♥LA VOL.1 came out on July 27th.  Chikaramanga "Mi Hermano" was featured on Vol 1.  Vol.2 of this compilation series was released on September 6th.  A track from Late Bloomers is on Vol.2.  Here is the iTunes link for Vol. 2.

(Taken from press release)

A collection of tracks from Los Angeles and Japanese artists to support the earthquake victims of Japan. Features artists from the forefront of the L.A. beat scene such as Jonwayne, ELOS, Free The Robots, Late Bloomers, and Brainfeeder's Tokimonsta. Numerous Japanese beatmakers such as grooveman Spot, KK, Conflict, Monkey_sequence rep the beat scene from the far east. Introspective live songs from artists such as The Life Force Trio and Helado Negro are also featured.

All proceeds of the compilation series will be donated to the Japanese Red Cross and Civic Force to help those affected by the Tohoku Earthquake.

compiled and produced by: Hashim Bharoocha

LAJPNLA VOL. 2 Tracklist

01. Promise                           Grooveman Spot

02. Gol Azeez                       Omid Walizadeh

03. op.311                             KK

04. Eenie Meanie                Late Bloomers

05. Aliboo                              TENGOKUPLANWORLD × BUN

06. Collect All and Save     Labwaste

07. Spacesuit                        Conflict

08. 40 Winks                         Jonwayne

09. Problem With Dub         Keita Sano

10. The Wired                       ELOS

11. before computa              MONKEY_sequence.19

12. Alpha Numeric                  Free The Robots

13. zoolaa                                ZOOL.GEL

14. stop error               EmV

15. Love Dub                          mabanua

16. Bizarre Bazaar                  The Life Force Trio

17. Bruce Lee Poster  repeat pattern

18. hope                                  Sacred

19. here comes the lord          mfp

20. Chord                                Languis

21. plug_and_play                   kazzzzz

22. dukk                                  RLP

23. wait a moment                  The Astronotes

24. Brugge                              TOKiMONSTA

25. re-generation                     SubsequentsAZZURRO x DULO

26. Con Suerte (Mezcla Adentro)     Helado Negro

No comments:

Post a Comment